Acheton: Guess the noun   2 comments

Acheton_bbc-micro_scr-1

I know the standard frustration cliche in parser IF is guess-the-verb, but Acheton’s annoyances are more in guess-the-noun.

There is a small earthenware pot here, labelled “London Dry” on one side.
> get pot
OK.
> drink pot
I don’t understand that!
> drink london
I don’t understand that!
> drink dry
I don’t understand that!
> drink liquid
I don’t understand that!

…many variants and a Google search later…

> drink gin
You take a large swig of gin from the pot. It is very strong and you soon start to feel its effects.

Here’s another one:

> light match
OK.
> light pile
I don’t understand that!
> light driftwood
I don’t understand that!
> burn driftwood
I don’t understand that!
> burn pile
I don’t understand that!
> light fire
A few small flames are visible in the middle of the pile of wood.

Posted December 31, 2014 by Jason Dyer in Interactive Fiction

Tagged with

2 responses to “Acheton: Guess the noun

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Pyramid of Doom: The Nomad | Renga in Blue

  2. Pingback: Adventure 550: Finished! | Renga in Blue

Leave a Reply

